Ajax Links – that work without javascript

Last week i have sent a tutorial to http://www.yensdesign.com about ajax links.(http://yensdesign.com/2009/06/safe-ajax-links-using-jquery/)

Then i have desided to write something about that here….

Say, you are making a website with ajax links (using jquery); What if the user’s browser not enabled javascript?
They cannot go further pages.

Then how to make a website with ajax links, work perfect though the browser does not support javscript? (using jquery)

DEMO here

Source Here

This entry was posted in Ajax, Jquery, Tutorial and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ajax Links – that work without javascript

  1. Christoph says:

    Cool work, really. So this is the first “AJAX-navigation-script” that works on my page, because I understand it! Thank you for that. 🙂
    But I have a little Problem. Let’s look on the demo. When I click a ajax link (eg news) I see the content of news directly. Then the container slides up and show me the news-content again.

    Sorry for my miserable English. There are great tuts on your page!!

    MfG Christoph

    • beski says:

      //Cool work, really. So this is the first “AJAX-navigation-script” that works on my page, because I understand it! Thank you for that. :)//
      Thanks for your comments.

      //But I have a little Problem. Let’s look on the demo. When I click a ajax link (eg news) I see the content of news directly. Then the container slides up and show me the news-content again.//
      you are right, it is not working in the order. To make this correct we have to use chaining. Anyway we can work this without the animation. 🙂

      I will try to make this actions in chain.

  2. Steve says:

    I saw your tutorial at Yens about Ajax Safe load using jquery.

    Links out of container and content div are working fine. Onclick they load content into content div.

    However,is it possible to load page same way, just from the link loaded into content?

    For example, when i click on link 1 it loads page1 into content div. If i have link2 into loaded page1, which onclick opens page3, can page3 be loaded into same div, just using link from loaded page?

    Tnx for help.

  3. Dolby Online Sound in Dish TELEVISION FOR COMPUTER Receivers

Leave a comment